Not a Bug Link: Sword Beam Power

Discussion in 'Bugs' started by TheomanZero, Apr 17, 2012.

1. TheomanZero

TheomanZero Level 9: Spike Top

In LoZ, the power of Link's Sword Beams depended on his current sword. In SMBC, they're always Wooden Sword-strength.

ThomasMink and sbq92 like this.
  2. Nemephosis

Nemephosis Level 6: Lakitu

This continues to be an issue. The beams should be the strength of the sword they are fired from.

TheomanZero likes this.
  3. Rey D

Rey D Level 12: Super Mod
    Patron

Isn't marked as "Fixed".

4. Nemephosis

And it's possible it may have been forgotten, so...

5. World 1-1

World 1-1 Level 6: Lakitu

Nah, I doubt they didn't checked the bugs before the update, they just didn't fixed them yet.

Rey D likes this.
  6. Nemephosis

It's just weird cause it seems like a small fix... but I'm no coder either. For all I know, fixing it could offset any number of the other projectiles in the game. lol. See also: Street Fighter X Tekken being completely broken when Rolento's knife touches any othr projectie.

7. Rey D

Rey D Level 12: Super Mod
    Patron

Changing the power (can be more or less easy depending on how the code is), verifying it does not become overpowered in the code, verifying it does not become overpowered in playthrough...

But yeah it pretty much depends on how the code is, and it's no Game Maker code.

Besides, Jay said that he'll fix small bugs or whatever later.

8. Jay

Jay Level 13: ER Team

If you want powerful projectiles, use arrows.

Rey D likes this.
  9. Urutsune

Urutsune Level 6: Lakitu

Well to be honest there is not much point of making it strong. The beam is just an extra punch to your sword and not suppose to be for so you can attack from far.
    strongest sword + beam = dead koopa
    You don't need more power then that, if you make it super strong then there be no point of attacking close or using arrows.

Rey D likes this.
  10. World 1-1

Jay's right.